12 Summer Islands Kiawah Island


Special June pricing! Private dock, pool/hot tub, amazing river views
Bedrooms

5

Baths

4.5

Sleeps

13

20% discount for June! One week left!
Currently the only opportunity to rent a home in Summer Islands, a secluded island surrounded by acres of green and golden marsh savannas and reached solely by way of a charming wooden bridge, this home guarantees the utmost privacy. As Bass Creek winds through the marsh, the landscape is continuously changing directed by the gentle ebb and flow of the tides. The home’s two-tiered dock is the perfect place to enjoy the view, fish, crab, kayak, or contact Bohicket Marina to have them pick you up for a chartered boat tour/fishing excursion. Unfortunately it is too shallow during low tide to keep a boat docked permanently but you can rent slips at nearby Bohicket Marina, they can help with tide charts and maps as well!

Wheeler Kearns designed this 4,650 square-foot residence to blend beautifully with its natural surroundings and create balance and symmetry within the home. A brick courtyard with iron gate, pool, and spa provides a unique entrance and sets the tone for the home. Featuring hardwood flooring, 11-foot ceilings with exposed beams, and access to the outdoor living spaces, the thoughtfully planned interior spaces are ideal for entertaining or relaxing with a view.

French doors topped with transoms line either side of the living room, with the south-facing opening to the screened porch overlooking marsh and the other offering access to the courtyard and pool(pool can be heated for additional $125 per day, 4 day minimum, 48 hours notice to turn on heater is required, spa heat is included). A granite-surround fireplace, purposefully placed in the center of the room, anchors the space.

Outfitted with granite countertops and custom cabinetry, the kitchen features a six-burner Viking cooktop and Sub-Zero refrigerator and freezer drawers. The adjacent breakfast room has a built-in beadboard bench and access to the screened porch. A formal dining room, located away from the main living areas for added privacy, can accommodate a crowd.

The master suite with marsh views, porch access, and walk-in closet adjoins a contemporary slate bathroom with his-and-hers decorative sinks, steam shower, and soaking tub.

No pets and no smoking

As our guest you will receive:
Access to Kiawah's 5 Championship Golf Courses – including The Ocean Course – the location of the 2012 PGA Championship; The Kiawah Island Resort Tennis Center - #1 ranked by Tennis Resorts Online; the Sanctuary spa, shopping, dining, and family friendly resort activities including Kamp Kiawah. Free Wireless Internet Access; Local Property Management staff is on hand in case of emergencies and their friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff can assist you with any needs throughout your stay. Property does have linen included. Additional housekeeping services are also available during your stay (mid-week clean or daily trash and tidy). Guests DO NOT have access to the resort pools (Night Heron Park, West Beach, or Tennis Club).
If you have the time take a short trip (35-45 Minutes) to Charleston, America's most charming southern city. There you'll find world class dining, shopping and lots of history to explore.
.
RESERVATION PROCESS: Your reservation is not confirmed until you return the Vacation Rental Agreement. This document will be sent to you via email within a few hours of making your reservation. You need to review and electronically fill out, sign, and submit the agreement within 24 hours. Once returned, we will collect payment and send you a reservation confirmation via email.

Town of Kiawah Island Business License #BL011657-01-2019

Amenities

Amenity
  • Jetted tub
  • King
  • Queen
  • Twin/ single
Attractions
  • Botanical garden
  • Churches
  • Festivals
  • Marina
  • Playground
  • Pond
  • Recreation center
  • Restaurants
  • Winery tours
Dining Checkbox
  • Dining
Entertainment
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
General
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Eco tourism
  • Horseback riding
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • Groceries
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Outside
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool Spa
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Basketball court
  • Cycling
  • Deepsea fishing
  • Equestrian events
  • Fishing
  • Freshwater fishing
  • Golf
  • Golf privileges optional
  • Sailing
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
  • Wheelchair inaccessible
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Car
Dining
  • Dining Room
Theme
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
Safety
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Emergency exit route
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Show All
Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Late Summer 8/17/2019 - 9/3/2019 3 $875 $5203
Fall 2018/19 9/4/2019 - 10/23/2019 3 $750 $4437
Winter 10/24/2019 - 11/22/2019 2 $530 $3860 $15900
Thanksgiving 11/23/2019 - 11/29/2019 7 $5050
Winter 11/30/2019 - 12/20/2019 2 $530 $3860
Christmas 12/21/2019 - 1/3/2020 7 $5050
Winter 1/4/2020 - 3/13/2020 2 $530 $3860 $15900
Spring 3/14/2020 - 4/3/2020 3 $893 $6051
Spring break 4/4/2020 - 4/17/2020 7 $6562
Spring 4/18/2020 - 5/20/2020 3 $893 $6051 $25290
Early Summer 5/21/2020 - 6/12/2020 3 $875 $5925
July 4 7/4/2020 - 7/10/2020 7 $7444

Reviews

Hot week at the Beach!
Let me say again, it was hot. The air conditioning and the pool really got a workout, and both were up to the challenge. We loved the location on the marsh, we had fun crabbing & fishing from the dock, saw dolphins, sting rays, alligator there as well as many cranes, egrets, ibis & osprey. We even had visits from a doe with fawn and raccoons.The layout of the bedrooms is a little odd, with 3 ensuite, then one bath for 2 bedrooms on different floors and the twin on the other side of the house.
We had ice maker trouble and ESPM were quick to attempt a repair & provide us with bagged ice during our week.The pool was a fabulous addition, with at least some shade coverage almost the entire day. It worked well for our older child intermediate swimmer as well as the toddler we had with us.
The kitchen is well stocked with nice amenities for family dinners: plenty of plates, serving ware, blender, toaster, grill and more. Bring your own knife!
Guest
Jul 2019
Idyllic vacation home
The house was beautiful and spacious enough for our family gathering. The location on the marsh was peaceful. We cooked at the house most days and enjoyed the pool and spa very much. The beach is farther away than I would like but we managed. There are some minor cosmetic issues but overall everything was great and we would rent this house again.
Ossian W.
Oct 2018
Loved 12 Summer Islands!
We filled all 6 bedrooms with 3 generations of family (including in-laws!) we loved having the pool in a place where it was easy to keep an eye on the 4 kids. The dock was a big hit too! Crabbing was unbelievable! Fishing not so much. We also paddle boarded with the 2 paddle boards we found in the garage. Saw a SHARK in the creek, as well as several dolphins. The only thing the house lacks is a screened in porch that everyone can fit on. The existing porch is cut up by a large table in the center. The decks are very narrow and great for reading and enjoying the lovely views, but not very many people can fit and you are lined up side-by-side. That is the biggest drawback to the house, I thought.
Guest
Jul 2018
every way!
Stayed at this home with extended family, 13 in total, for a Kiawah Island wedding weekend. The home met or exceeded all our expectations in every way. Only wish we had a few more days to simply relax! Additionally, Hillary made every step from booking to a delayed departure exceptionally easy! If we get the chance to return to the area will certainly contact ESPM!
Patricia F.
Apr 2018
Beautiful, Peaceful home
I cannot say enough good things about this house! From the first minute you walk in by the well maintained pool, to the well stocked kitchen, to the beautiful yet comfortable furnishings, this place checks all the boxes! We spent much of our time outdoors, either riding bikes in the neighborhood (very private) or to the beach (easy 10 min or so ride from the house)or out back at the dock on the river watching the birds or fishing or just relaxing at sunset. This house is so inviting you easily feel at home. We only had a few people with us, but this home would be great for a large group! In fact while we were there we were already talking about when we would come back and who would be the lucky people we invite to come along. I highly recommend this house to anyone looking for peaceful luxury in Kiawah!
Beth B.
Feb 2018
Upscale Comfort, Very Clean = Amazing Rental
This is our 2nd stay at this quiet, well decorated home. The home is maintained to a high standard. All devices and appliances were in working order. The house is very clean compared to other rentals we've had. In the morning we took advantage of the outside decks that face the marsh. You can enjoy the wildlife and can hear the ocean. In the evening, you will bask in the glow of sunset as it settles over the marsh. This house allows you to enjoy all the wildlife/nature that Kiawah offers. Marsh and decks out back; front flagstone piazza with pool.
ESPM rentals was able to accommodate 2 last minute request (heat the pool and provide seating on the upper decks). Thank You ESPM. We vacation every February on Kiawah and are already planning our 2019 stay. Were looking forward to being back at this lovely home. PS: For a local food recommendation, dont miss Crave Smokehouse off of Betsy Kerrigan Parkway. The buttermilk fried chicken is very good; and I've had "very good fried chicken" at the Glass Onion and at Husk. Portions are generous and you are likely to take left-overs home! The restaurant is spotless too. Enjoy
Guest
Feb 2018
Fabulous Family Weekend!
We recently rented this property for my father’s 75th bday celebration. There was plenty of room for all 12 of us to comfortably coexist. The location of this rental is perfect, great views, great privacy and easy to get to. There are a few minor cracks and chipped paint because this house is a little older, however, it was spotless and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the hot tub, rode bikes to the magnificent beach and dined at the incomparable Ocean Room at Kiawah’s Sanctuary hotel. Perfect family getaway property and we would definitely return!
Guest
Jan 2018
Beautiful House
There’s a pillow in the master bedroom that says “the best things in life are free.” This house was amazing, not free, but worth every penny.
Rip A.
Jan 2018
Great Office Retreat for Bar Convention
We had a great experience. The house was fabulous as was the view. I enjoyed the view from each room. The house is spacious and the bedrooms are all large. The bathrooms were large. I would rent again in a heartbeat.

The great thing about this company is the service. I cannot remember the young man's name "on call" but I called three times and he answered each call immediately and fixed the problem: from my not understanding the fireplace, to a bulb replacement to my not understanding a TV. He was patient and helpful and FRIENDLY. I so appreciate that. If you want seclusion and luxury at Kiawah, this is the place to be. Thanks for sharing your home.
Emily J.
Jan 2018
Awesome place to stay!
We will be back!
Connor R.
Nov 2017
12 Summer Islands
Our experience at the 12 Summer Islands rental was fantastic. The property was clean, well-maintained, and large enough for 5 adults to stay comfortably.
Guest
Oct 2017
A Beautiful Home
This home is in a very secluded part of the island. It is perfect for riding bikes, watching wildlife from the dock, and it is a short drive to the public beach access.
Courtney P.
Sep 2017
Family Vacation
More than enough room for four adults and seven children. Thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub after long days at the beach. Great kitchen for those looking to cook and eat in. Amazing river and marsh views from first floor and second floor bedrooms.
Guest
Aug 2017
Excellent
One of the nicest homes we have ever rented. The home is beautiful and very accommodating for large families. I would highly rec.
Marion L.
May 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the home worked well for your family, please consider us for your next trip to Kiawah!

Excellent Vacation Home
This is a wonderful house with a layout that's ideal to host several families!
Guest
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review, we're so glad you found the house suitable for multiple families to enjoy!

Beautiful House!
Ten women from all over the country came to visit Kiawah Island for a girl's getaway. The house was PERFECT. Its beautiful inside and out. We had a wonderful time and would love to come back!
Erin W.
Mar 2017

Manager Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the house worked well for your girls' getaway weekend. We'd certainly love to have you back for the next one!

Excellent Accomdations and Service
Broke out of our annual February Kiawah rental routine by trying out ESPM and staying on the marsh. Could not be happier with the entire experience. The rental process was efficient and met out needs. The house was VERY clean ( aka over and above rental clean). The design and layout of the house allied each person to have their own space. Furnishings were of higher quality which adds a level of comfort and class to the stay. I cannot say enough about the beautiful marsh views; especially at sunrise and sunset. I will recommend this place to family and friends.
Guest
Mar 2017

Manager Response: Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the home and found it suited your needs well. Please keep us in mind for your next Kiawah getaway, we'd certainly love to have you return!

Marathon weekend stay
We had a wonderful weekend at the beautiful property. There was plenty of space for three families. The house was well appointed with everything we needed and the views were spectacular! Hillary was great to work with. We hope to visit again next year.
Erin C.
Jan 2017

Manager Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the home and it worked well for your group! Please let us know when you'd like to return, we'd love to have you!

Great stay
the house was perfectly setup for our arrival and it was everything the company had advertised.
Guest
Sep 2016

Manager Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad the home worked well for your group!

12 Summer Islands
Beautiful and serenely quiet marsh setting with upper and lower full-length porches. The house is spacious and comfortable, although one bedroom has no closet or bathroom nearby. Great kitchen and three spacious bedrooms upstairs, any of which could be mistaken for the master. A nice pool is nestled between the two wings of the house, with a cozy hot tub in one of the corners.
Phil P.
Sep 2016

Manager Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the house and the setting, the views are definitely one of the highlights! We hope you will consider us for your next trip to Kiawah!

Kiawah summer islands
Beautiful home in private location with lovely accommodations for a large group
Ten minute bike ride to the beach
Guest
Aug 2016

Manager Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the home and it worked well for your group! I hope you'll consider us for your next Kiawah getaway!

Bright and Open Vacation Home
I booked this vacation home for a weekend to attend a destination wedding in Kiawah Island. My goal during my search was to find a vacation home that is suited for adults/couples with no children to accommodate for. This home was a great fit for us due to the multiple king/queen beds available with contemporary decor throughout.

The house was very spacious and could easily and comfortably fit numerous guests for entertaining. We loved the open, airy layout with lots of windows for natural light and breeze. It was nice to have almost all the bedrooms located in the same part of the house which was fun to keep guests in same vicinity. There was so much space available that some of the areas were never utilized.

Two suggestions for improvements would be to provide additional patio furniture for guest enjoyment and possibly some sort of home sound system.

The only negative item to note is the location. It's nice that it is secluded and quiet but it is a bit of a drive to any stores/restaurants. It would be ideal to plan a stay at the home for majority of the time and stocking up on supplies. For our wedding attendance, it was a bit inconvenient to plan travel to and from venues.

Important tip: bring lots of bug repellent! We underestimated and were not prepared for sandflies/no-see-ums. It is very necessary, especially if hanging out by the dock.
Jacky J.
Jun 2016

Manager Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the house! Thank you for the suggestions and tips for future travelers, this is our first summer with this property so suggestions are always helpful!


Click to View Map