2 Sundown Bend Kiawah Island

Popular! Recently viewed by 48 other travelers!

Community pool/dock, EV friendly






Electric car friendly! A NEMA 14-50 outlet is available in the carport for electric car charging.
Welcome to the charming 2 Sundown Bend in the popular gated Inlet Cove community! Our raised three bedroom cottage is nestled amid Kiawah’s live oaks, palmettos and meandering waterways and enjoys fabulous views of Finger Creek, the Lowcountry marsh, and spectacular sunsets.

You can cast a line or drop a crab pot right from the community dock (no boats please) which is also great for kayaking or just relax and take a swim in the pool (typically available mid April to mid October)-- they're both just a short walk away. Close to Kiawah’s main gate, the neighborhood has easy access to Kiawah’s 10-mile beach, world-class golf and tennis, and to the shops and restaurants at Freshfields Village.

Cottage has had recent renovations to both bathrooms, has a full sized washer and dryer, beautiful wood flooring, screened in porch with seating and a porch just off the master bedroom as well. It is a perfect Kiawah retreat! Also recent additions include new hot water heater and outside shower with hot water option.

Pets not allowed. Non-smoking only.

When you stay with ESPM for 3-21 nights (not available in low season, late Oct to mid Mar)you will receive a valuable credit of $200 to use toward beach gear, bikes, etc. Credit may not be available for last minute bookings, 48 hours notice is required.

As our guest you will receive:
Access to Kiawah's 5 Championship Golf Courses – including The Ocean Course – the location of the 2021 PGA Championship; The Kiawah Island Resort Tennis Center - #1 ranked by Tennis Resorts Online; the Sanctuary spa, shopping, dining, and family friendly resort activities including Kamp Kiawah. Free Wireless Internet Access; Local Property Management staff is on hand in case of emergencies and their friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff can assist you with any needs throughout your stay. Property does have linen included. Additional housekeeping services are also available during your stay (mid-week clean or daily trash and tidy). Guests DO NOT have access to the resort pools (Night Heron Park, West Beach, or Tennis Club).
If you have the time take a short trip (35-45 Minutes) to Charleston, America's most charming southern city. There you'll find world class dining, shopping and lots of history to explore.
Upon booking you will be sent a rental agreement to review and complete online. Your booking is not confirmed until this document has been submitted.

Town of Kiawah Island Business License #RBL19-006956, max occupancy 6, parking for 3 in driveway, fines issued by Town of $150 and up for additional vehicles and prohibited vehicles, guests are responsible for fines incurred


  • Combination tub/shower
  • King
  • Queen
  • Shower
  • Toilet
  • Churches
  • Festivals
  • Marina
  • Playground
  • Restaurants
Dining Checkbox
  • Dining
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Smart TV
  • Cable TV
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Shampoo & conditioner
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Table
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Eco tourism
  • Horseback riding
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • Groceries
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Resort
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool Spa
  • Communal Pool
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Basketball court
  • Cycling
  • Deepsea fishing
  • Equestrian events
  • Fishing
  • Freshwater fishing
  • Golf
  • Sound/bay fishing
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
  • Wheelchair inaccessible
Suitability Chkbox
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Private entrance
  • Dining Area
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Health And Safety
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Golf Course
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool
  • Screened porch
  • EV charger
  • Community dock
Shorter Stays Allowed
  • Shorter stays allowed
  • Area - West Beach
  • DiningSeats - 6
  • DisplayRate - Enter dates for quote
  • LocationField - ESPM Vacation Rentals, LLC
  • Type - Cottage - Community Pool
  • View - Scenic
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Fall 9/9/2023 - 10/31/2023 3 $275 $1437 $5520
Winter 11/1/2023 - 11/17/2023 3 $254 $1257
Thanksgiving 11/18/2023 - 11/25/2023 5 $312 $2019
Winter 11/26/2023 - 12/15/2023 3 $290 $1454
Winter Break 12/16/2023 - 1/1/2024 7 $2019
Winter 1/2/2024 - 3/15/2024 3 $268 $1335 $4800
Spring 3/16/2024 - 3/22/2024 4 $376 $2525
Spring break 3/23/2024 - 4/5/2024 7 $2882
Spring 4/6/2024 - 5/22/2024 4 $376 $2525 $8160
Early Summer 5/23/2024 - 6/14/2024 4 $426 $2875
Peak Summer 6/15/2024 - 6/28/2024 7 $3085
July 4 6/29/2024 - 7/5/2024 7 $3379
Peak Summer 7/6/2024 - 8/9/2024 7 $3085
Late Summer 8/10/2024 - 9/6/2024 4 $411 $2770


Great location, well stocked cottage
We had a great time at Kiawah and the cottage was in great condition. Well stocked kitchen, the tv was super easy to use, there was a lot of storage for unpacking in the bedrooms and in the kitchen. Easy to use coffee maker and all the dishes, gadgets, pots and pans you could need. The screened in porch would be used more frequently if it had a dining table/chairs or comfy furniture. That was the only disappointment, everything else was great!
Amy K.
Jun 2023
Clean/Near pool
The home was clean and tidy when we arrived. My only complaint is that the house never felt cool. Our guests even commented that the temperature was uncomfortable. Overall, our stay was fine.
Jul 2022

Manager Response: Thank you so much for the helpful feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your trip! We have checked the AC settings and all seems to be in good order, it can be difficult to regulate cool temps in summer here due to the high humidity levels, keeping fans going, the AC fan setting set on "auto" and not "on" and all doors and windows shuts definitely helps. I hope you will be back very soon!

Spring Break
We enjoyed our vacation. House was very clean and great location to fishing dock, swimming pool, and beach.
Joanne C.
Mar 2022
Wonderful location
Very nice. Very clean. Had a wonderful stay. Not too far from Charleston. Loved that it was not full of commercialism. Great place to stay
Amy E.
Sep 2021
Great Stay, Great Location
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. House just as described, plenty of space for 3 couples. Everything was clean. Loved the screen porch in back. The outdoor shower was a nice convenience and even had hot water! Our only complaint would be that the a/c did not keep the house very cool. We had to keep all of the ceiling fans running constantly and even then it was a little warm for our liking. Other than that, we had a great time!
Jul 2021

Manager Response: Thank you so much for the helpful feedback and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and it worked well for your trip. For the AC, I would have sent someone to double check it while you were in if I had known it was having a difficult time keeping up, it seems to be running without issue. It does have a wifi enable thermostat to help keep the house properly regulated but it can be adjusted as needed and we're always happy to help with any questions on how that works. We hope you will be back soon!

Great Vacation
We had a wonderful stay at 2 Inlet Cove. The house was very nice, clean, and in a perfect location.
Janinne D.
Mar 2021
Comfortable, stylish and thoughtfully appointed.
Katie s.
Feb 2021
Had a lovely vacation at Sundown Lane!
My husband, six year old, and I had a fantastic week-long stay at Sundown Lane. The agent communicated everything to us (I didn’t even have any questions!), including what would be at the property. They did a really nice job of providing things like toilet paper, trash bags, etc (and listed what would be there in info packet they emailed). There were some things like spices and cooking oil even though they said there were not. The kitchen was incredibly well stocked with dishes and all possible cookware you could ever need. And for those traveling during covid, Harris Teeter on Folly Road has express pickup. We ordered our groceries the day before our trip and then picked them up when we got there. Lots of places do no contact pick up as well.

We rented beach gear through ESPM but there were beach chairs at the house already (no cart or cooler). We brought our own bikes but you can rent those as well. The propane grill worked very well!

The beach is about a 10-15 minute walk (very easy and enjoyable) or a quick bike ride. The bike trail is just outside the gate of Inlet Cove! We rode our bikes all around the island (including on the beach!) and had an absolute blast. Inlet Cove has a pool (closed for the winter) and a lovely dock that we went to every day to watch the sunset and hang out on (we saw dolphins!).

The house was incredibly clean and you can tell they put some thought into the furniture and decor. They have a huge cabinet of games and puzzles. Maintenance was generally very good. My one complaint is the master bedroom shower. The pressure is so high and the drain doesn’t work very quickly so the tub fills up when you take a shower. Also the shower curtain blows in when you shower from the pressure. I would still highly recommend the house (and I’m sure they will fix it, we just didn’t want anyone coming in during covid).

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to return!
Jan 2021
Great vacation rental 5 stars!!
This place was amazing, clean, conveniently located, just awesome!!!
John M.
Oct 2020
Awesome cottage!
We enjoyed our stay so much! What a great location for biking and easy access to stores. This little cottage was clean, spacious, well decorated and well stocked. It had everything we needed including all of the little things like a new kitchen sponge, dish soap, dishwasher cleaning pods, extra light bulbs, etc.! The Beach Gear included was also wonderful. We can't wait to come back.
Donna C.
Aug 2020
Inlet Cove #2 June 2020
The cottage is lovely and well appointed. I highly recommend the property and ESPM Management. Only negative was that the community pool was closed due to Corona. If the pool is important you should check the status.
Tim Q.
Jun 2020
Perfect New Years Get-away
Came with my daughters and their friends to be together with another family with a cottage in Inlet Cove. Condo was perfect, clean and well stocked. Walks on beech, kayaking on the river, short drive into Charleston and fantastic fireworks at midnight made our short visit perfect!
Jan 2020
Another Great Inlet Cove Vacation
Our rental at 2 Inlet Cove was just as it was pictured on eSP’. It was clean, beautifully decorated, had comfortable furnishings and a great kitchen. I think the screened porch was the favorite spot though! Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 2019
Vacation 201
It was a lovely house and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Nancy M.
Jun 2019
2019 Winter Escape
We had an enjoyable winter retreat! ESPM Vacation Rentals' staff, i.e., Hillary and maintenance techs were responsive and a pleasure with whom do deal during our three months' winter stay.
Apr 2019
Great Location and Very Comfortable
This was our 6th house in the Inlet Cove area and by far the most comfortable. The house was very clean and well furnished.
Bryan L.
Sep 2018
Highly recommend!!
House was well appointed, nicely furnished and very convenient location. The management company was very accommodating. We had a lovely 4 days at this property!!
Kathleen I.
May 2018
Spring break
We had a great trip. Very nice condo and well set up.
william d.
Apr 2018
Peaceful Tranquility
In a quaint and peaceful gated community, we stayed in a 3 bedroom, 2 full bathroom beautifully decorated home. It was well equipped with and everything you needed. You only needed to shop for food unless you wanted to enjoy the many places to eat right on the island up at the Freshfield market or visit the local grocery for groceries. Or maybe you want to visit the beach, which is either a walk away or a very short drive if you don't want to walk. Thanks for sharing your space with me and my crew.
Tiffany T.
Apr 2018
Perfect Quiet Get-a-way
The home was just as described- clean, cozy, well-decorated, near intercostal and beach. We had a chilly weather weekend, but a short walk to the dock on the intercostal allowed the boys to fish. We used the parks and rec beach access that was closer to the home. Kiawah area was beautiful and quiet. There is one shopping area outside of Kiawah with cute shops, a few restaurants, and grocery but other than that not much shopping inside the gated resort area. Charleston is a good 25 min drive, but a gorgeous one with live oaks making a canopy across the road.
Chris B.
Mar 2018
Vacation Getaway
Our stay was not long enough! We hope the cottage is available the next time we come. The cottage was so very well decorated and remodeled. We really felt at home staying there. Everything was is good working order and no problems. Comfortable beds and furniture, no complaints about anything.
We appreciate all the help we received from Hillary. We appreciate the owners for making their cottage available for rent.
Dwight G.
Nov 2017
Wedding weekend
The house was great. We plan to reserve this unit again for a week. Very clean and updated.
Oct 2017
Lovely home
We had a wonderful stay at 2 Inlet Cove. It's a very clean, nicely appointed and comfortable home. Loved having the pool near by for swimming and the dock for fishing! Overall a wonderful vacation. My only suggestion would be to have a few beach chairs and/or boogy boards/beach toys on hand as, at that time of year, the nearest beach access didn't have convenient beach rentals on weekdays. Other than that, it was perfect!
Julie L.
Sep 2017

Manager Response: Thank you so much for the review and the helpful suggestion about the beach chairs and supplies, I hope you will consider us for your next trip to Kiawah!

KiaWOW Vacation Home!
One of the best vacations we have ever had. The island was spectacular. However, the home is beyond fabulous. It is well equipped with all the things anyone would need and want on vacation. It is clean, well-maintained and has a great layout. This home is bright and cheerful, warm and inviting. The location is superb. It only takes a few minutes to walk to the pool, launch your kayak in the river (where you may see dolphins feeding!) or ride your bike to the beach. It is also super close to the grocery store making it so convenient. And, don't miss waking up to watch the sun rise or, if you are lucky, observe baby sea turtles make their way to the shore line. It doesn't get any better than this!
Sep 2017
July 2017
Hillary was extremely helpful and responsive and was able to accommodate our family on a last minute trip.
Jul 2017
May weekend
The house was perfect for our long weekend to attend a wedding on Kiawah. The furnishings were tasteful and new. The kitchen was well stocked and very clean as were the bathrooms. Overall an excellent rental.
May 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your great review, we would love to have you return please let us know next time you'd like to visit Kiawah!

Weekend stay
Nicely decorated. Clean. Easy to come and go from. Close to the beach. Steps from main gate of Kiawah.
May 2017

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love for you to return, please let us know next time you are planning an escape to Kiawah!

Seascape Getaway
Fantastic island vacation. We were welcomed and treated as family. This home was tastefully decorated and exceptionally clean. The beds were very comfortable and the space accomadated our needs. Access to the beach was a quick trip. Communication with the host was outstanding and very professional. Can't wait to make the trip again! We enjoyed so much!
Elizabeth N.
Mar 2017

Manager Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your cottage! As one of our very first guests here feedback is definitely important and we appreciate it greatly! Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Kiawah!

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Click to View Map