279 Salt Meadow Kiawah Island

Popular! Recently viewed by 90 other travelers!

New rental property, The Oasis






Lovingly referred to as "The Oasis," this charming, newly listed Salt Meadow Kiawah beach house is centrally located and convenient to West Beach, East Beach, and island amenities. The Oasis has a comfy covered porch, plenty of deck space, and the highlight of the home is an amazing pool with waterfall feature. This lovely home has vaulted ceilings and neutral colors giving it an open and airy concept.

The spacious kitchen has plenty of countertop space, storage, and well stocked with everything you need for preparing meals for the crew. The adjoining dining room comfortably seats 8 guests.

As an added feature for culinary enthusiasts there is a self-watering herb garden on the porch including fresh dill, cilantro, etc. and a grilling area with an outdoor dining table. Enjoy a freshly seasoned meal while enjoying the sounds of the waterfall on the pool.

There are three spacious bedrooms with king beds in each. The 4th bedroom is large room over garage with closet and laundry alcove as well as two twin beds.

The pool does not have a heater so it is only for use spring through fall. Fireplaces, wine closet, and garage access are not available to guests. No smoking. One dog under 50lbs allowed for added fee.

As our guest, you will have access to 5 Championship Golf Courses – including The Ocean Course – the location of the 2021 PGA Championship; The Kiawah Island Resort Tennis Center - #1 ranked by Tennis Resorts Online; Free Wireless Internet Access; Local Property Management staff is on hand in case of emergencies and their friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff can assist you with any needs throughout your stay. Additional housekeeping services are also available during your stay (mid-week clean or daily trash and tidy). No smoking and no pets allowed.

When you stay with ESPM for 3-21 nights you will receive a valuable credit of up to $280 (amount dependent on length of stay) to use toward beach gear, bikes, etc. Credit may not be available for last minute bookings, 48 hours notice is required.

Upon booking you will be sent a rental agreement to review and complete online. Your booking is not confirmed until this document has been submitted.

Town of Kiawah Island Business License #RBL23-000067, max occupancy 10, 4 parking spots, fines issued by Town of $150 and up for additional vehicles and prohibited vehicles, guests are responsible for fines incurred


  • King
  • Shower
  • Twin/ single
  • Churches
  • Festivals
  • Marina
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Restaurants
  • Winery tours
Dining Checkbox
  • Dining
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi
  • Shampoo & conditioner
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Table
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
Leisure Activities
  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Eco tourism
  • Horseback riding
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • Groceries
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool Spa
  • Private Pool
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Basketball court
  • Cycling
  • Deepsea fishing
  • Equestrian events
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
  • Tennis
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets considered
  • Wheelchair inaccessible
Suitability Chkbox
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Private entrance
  • Dining Area
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
Health And Safety
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Golf Course
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Private Pool
Shorter Stays Allowed
  • Shorter stays allowed
Pets Considered
  • Pets Considered
  • Area - West Beach
  • DisplayRate - Enter Dates to Display Rate
  • LocationField - ESPM Vacation Rentals, LLC
  • Type - House - Private Pool
  • View - Scenic
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Spring 4/6/2024 - 5/22/2024 3 $412 $2574 $8628
Early Summer 5/23/2024 - 6/14/2024 4 $670 $4653
Peak Summer 6/15/2024 - 6/28/2024 7 $5612
July 4 6/29/2024 - 7/5/2024 7 $6158
Peak Summer 7/6/2024 - 8/9/2024 7 $5612
Late Summer 8/10/2024 - 9/6/2024 4 $782 $5437
Fall 9/7/2024 - 10/31/2024 3 $662 $4125 $15000
Winter 11/1/2024 - 11/22/2024 3 $467 $2896
Thanksgiving 11/23/2024 - 11/30/2024 7 $3967
Winter 12/1/2024 - 12/20/2024 3 $467 $3197
Winter Break 12/21/2024 - 1/2/2025 7 $3967
Winter 1/3/2025 - 3/14/2025 3 $487 $3337 $10800
Spring 3/15/2025 - 4/4/2025 4 $482 $3337
Spring break 4/5/2025 - 4/25/2025 7 $3813


Great central location, wonderful pool area
This property was a wonderful place for a family end of summer trip. Overall, the home was clean with a great outdoor space that had something for everyone. It was a newer rental, and it did seem that there were a few details left undone -- things like towel hangers and all of the drawer pulls were just small items that would have been good to have. It was also my first stay in a home at Kiawah where there was only one television; fine for our small family, but likely not a plus for bigger groups.

The advertised water feature in the pool was not working; when we called, we were told it was on a timer and should come on automatically. While we shared that the timer must not have been working, we never did see it operational during our stay. It didn't affect our use of the pool, but we were surprised that there was no follow-up to our inquiry.

I would stay here again, any hiccups would easily be addressed.
Maria S.
Aug 2023

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your helpful feedback as we get this new rental home up and running! The pool company was called out during your stay to take a look at the waterfall feature, I apologize we did not follow up about that during your stay, we did not know until later that they needed a part to fix it and it is now up and running.

Kiawah Vacation
Beautiful home on Kiawah Island. Plenty of space for our family.
Aug 2023

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Click to View Map