408 Snowy Egret Kiawah Island
The entryway to the home welcomes you with beautiful wood beam ceilings and plenty of architectural detail. A comfortable living area surrounds a gas fireplace, perfect for chilly evenings. Off to the side of the living area is the kitchen, its perfect for even the most particular chef as it offers high-end appliances, plenty of counter space for prepping, and an island wet bar with wine cooler and wine rack. The downstairs is completed by a spacious master suite overlooking the pool area.
The home has an infinity edge pool (can be heated for $125/day, four day minimum) and a lovely deck space with lounge chairs and umbrellas. Just off the kitchen area is a porch with a remote control screen, you can open it up on nice days or keep it closed to keep out pests! The porch also has an outdoor kitchen area with sink, built in grill, bar and table area for seating, as well as a pass-through window for easy food delivery from the kitchen!
The second floor begins with a vaulted ceiling living space with a gas fireplace and TV. There are three bedrooms, each with their own bathroom, on the 2nd floor. First up is a fun kids' room with bunks and a twin bed next to the window overlooking the lagoon and the pool deck. There is also a queen bedroom and a 2nd master suite with a king bed and jetted tub in the bathroom.
As our guest, you will have access to 5 Championship Golf Courses – including The Ocean Course – the location of the 2012 PGA Championship; The Kiawah Island Resort Tennis Center - #1 ranked by Tennis Resorts Online; Free Wireless Internet Access;. Local Property Management staff is on hand in case of emergencies and their friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff can assist you with any needs throughout your stay.
No smoking and no pets allowed.
RESERVATION PROCESS: Your reservation is not confirmed until you return the rental agreement. This document will be sent to you via email within a few hours of making your reservation. You need to review and electronically fill out, sign, and submit the agreement within 24 hours. Once returned, we will collect payment and send you a reservation confirmation via email.
Town of Kiawah Island Business License #BL011665-01-2019
- Recreation center
- Winery tours
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Air Conditioning
- Clothes Dryer
- Hair Dryer
- Iron & Board
- Linens Provided
- Living Room
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine
- Coffee Maker
- Dishes & Utensils
- Bird watching
- Eco tourism
- Horseback riding
- Scenic drives
- Sight seeing
- Massage therapist
- Medical services
- Water View
- Deck / Patio
- Lawn / Garden
- Outdoor Grill
- Heated Pool
- Private Pool
- Basketball court
- Deepsea fishing
- Equestrian events
- Freshwater fishing
- Sound/bay fishing
- Surf fishing
- Children welcome
- Non smoking only
- Pets not allowed
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters
|Late Summer||8/17/2019 - 9/3/2019||3||$700||$4131|
|Fall 2018/19||9/4/2019 - 10/23/2019||3||$533||$3108|
|Winter||10/24/2019 - 11/22/2019||2||$400||$2950||$12000|
|Thanksgiving||11/23/2019 - 11/29/2019||7||$4000|
|Winter||11/30/2019 - 12/20/2019||2||$400||$2950|
|Christmas||12/21/2019 - 1/3/2020||7||$4000|
|Winter||1/4/2020 - 3/13/2020||2||$400||$2950||$12000|
|Spring||3/14/2020 - 4/3/2020||3||$582||$3874|
|Spring break||4/4/2020 - 4/17/2020||7||$4231|
|Spring||4/18/2020 - 5/20/2020||3||$582||$3874||$15960|
|Early Summer||5/21/2020 - 6/12/2020||3||$649||$4343|
|July 4||7/4/2020 - 7/10/2020||7||$6149|
Manager Response: We're so glad the process was easy and your stay at the house was as expected. Thank you for letting us know of any issues so we can get them quickly addressed and you can enjoy the rest of your visit, we hope to see your family again soon!
I would suggest maybe some more thorough written instructions as to how to use some of the items. We had trouble with the air conditioning on the second floor not working properly, we couldn't get the elevator to work, and the porch screens wouldn't go down. And we never seemed to have enough silverware. But, even with that, we loved this property and will try to reserve it again!
Accomadated our family very comfortably.
The property is about a 15 min bike ride from the beach so not a walk. On the downside the master bedroom doesn't work for light sleepers. There is an air conditioning unit outside that kicks on and off and will be very annoying for some.
The VRBO folks (Hillary) were very helpful!
Manager Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the kitchen well stocked, thank you!
Manager Response: Thank you for the amazing review of our Snowy Egret house! We are so glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay and found the house worked well for your family. I do apologize about the upstairs TV issue, we have the problem resolved now thankfully and we'd love to have you return, please let us know when you'd like to plan your next Kiawah getaway!
Manager Response: Thank you for your kind review, I'm so glad you enjoyed the home and it worked well for your group, let us know next time you would like to come to Kiawah, we'd love to have you return!