423 Sea Lavender Kiawah Island

Popular! Recently viewed by 53 other travelers!

Perfect Kiawah house! New construction, steps to beach w/pool, gorgeous decor
Bedrooms

4

Baths

4.5

Sleeps

8

Stunning Sea Lavender Court home (featured in Southern Living Magazine) offers the unique opportunity to rent new construction in an established community just across the street from the beach. This shingle-style cottage claims prime placement in the Oceanwoods neighborhood. Directly across from the street from Kiawah’s 10-mile beach, it is enveloped in the sounds of the surf, carried along on the direct southerly breezes.
• A canopied landscape of magnificent live oaks surrounds the property and a leisure trail from the back lawn leads to direct beach access.
• Maximal enjoyment of the temperate Island climate will come courtesy of a pool and deck off the main living floor, and the home’s ideal location is just a brief stroll to Night Heron Park and The Nature Center.
• Home partners Lowcountry charm with state-of-the-art ease. The home features stone and hardwood flooring, 10-foot ceilings, and generous trim and moldings bringing a warmth and character to the design aesthetic of the cottage.
• Artful touches include a vaulted ceiling in the living and dining areas and a beautiful exposed beam ceiling in the main floor master bedroom. Bath and shower fixtures will bear the Grohe, Barclay and Kohler signatures and top-of-the-line Rinai-type tank-less water heaters will provide maximum efficiency for guests.
• The home’s kitchen, replete with Kitchen-Aid top-tier appliances and Shaw’s Original farmhouse sink, will inspire culinary endeavors while speakers built into the living room and deck aim to promote ease in entertaining. The dining room and kitchen island allows seating for many.
• Three bedrooms with attached baths on the second floor (a king bed, a queen bed, and the third has two twin beds) will welcome extended family and guests while the master bedroom’s main floor location will constitute a private retreat for it’s residents (complete with California king bed!)
• Cable tv's will have HDMI hookups for dvd's, computers, etc along with wifi internet access throughout the property.
• Property was professionally decorated by local interior designer Erin Glennon. Erin received her Masters degree in interior design from the George Washington University in Washington, D.C., and her experience in luxury hospitality design has greatly shaped her style in residential interiors: comfortable yet sophisticated. Inspired by her Charleston and Kiawah Island surroundings, Erin’s designs demonstrate an airy palette with subtle pops of color.
• Fresh off the success of his sold-out Cypress Point neighborhood, architect, Mitch LaPlante furthers his dedication to superior design and construction with this Sea Lavender Cottage. Guided by a passion for easy living and conservation, LaPlante has been designing homes on Kiawah and surrounding communities for two decades.

Absolutely no pets and no smoking allowed!

Pool can be heated for additional $80 per day (4 day minimum). Small supply of beach equipment (coolers, boogie boards, beach toys) located in garage.

Monthly rates are available from Fall to Early Summer. Pay for 3 weeks and get 1 for FREE!… Even through Holidays! Please contact the Manager with any special requests or about the scheduling of 4 weeks at the famous and luxurious Kiawah Island!

Stays 3 to 21 nights come with a valuable credit of $300 to use towards beach gear rentals! Credit may not be available for last minute bookings, 48 hours notice

As our guest, you will have access to:
**5 Championship Golf Courses – including The Ocean Course – the location of the 2021 PGA Championship
**The Kiawah Island Resort Tennis Center - #1 ranked by Tennis Resorts Online
**Free Wireless Internet Access
**Local Property Management staff on site in case of emergencies
- Friendly helpful knowledgeable staff to assist you with any needs throughout your stay

Town of Kiawah Island Business License RBL19-005811, max occupancy 8, 1 garage, 2 driveway spots, fines issued by Town of $150 and up for additional vehicles and prohibited vehicles, guests are responsible for fines incurred

Amenities

Amenity
  • Combination tub/shower
  • King
  • Outdoor shower
  • Queen
  • Shower
  • Sleep sofa /futon
  • Toilet
  • Tub
  • Twin/ single
Attractions
  • Churches
  • Festivals
  • Marina
  • Pond
  • Restaurants
  • Winery tours
Entertainment
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
General
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Horseback riding
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • Groceries
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Outside
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool Spa
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Basketball court
  • Cycling
  • Equestrian events
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Roller blading
  • Sailing
  • Sound/bay fishing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
  • Wheelchair inaccessible
Suitability Chkbox
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Living
  • California King
Area
  • Area - West Beach
DiningSeats
  • DiningSeats - 8
DisplayRate
  • DisplayRate - Enter Date for Quote
LocationField
  • LocationField - ESPM Vacation Rentals, LLC
Type
  • Type - House
View
  • View - Near Beach
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Fall 9/2/2021 - 10/23/2021 4 $673
Winter 2021-2022 10/24/2021 - 11/20/2021 3 $455 $2924
Thanksgiving 11/21/2021 - 11/27/2021 7 $5094
Winter 2021-2022 11/28/2021 - 12/17/2021 3 $455 $2924
Winter Break 12/18/2021 - 1/1/2022 7 $5094
Winter 2021-2022 1/2/2022 - 3/11/2022 3 $455 $2924 $11700
Spring 2022 3/12/2022 - 4/8/2022 4 $798 $5444
Spring break 2022 4/9/2022 - 4/22/2022 7 $6494
Spring 2022 4/23/2022 - 5/25/2022 4 $798 $5444 $22500
Early Summer 5/26/2022 - 6/3/2022 4 $962 $6589
Peak Summer 6/4/2022 - 7/1/2022 7 $7894
July 4 7/2/2022 - 7/8/2022 7 $9294
Peak Summer 7/9/2022 - 8/12/2022 7 $7894
Late Summer 8/13/2022 - 9/9/2022 4 $993 $6809
Fall 9/10/2022 - 10/28/2022 4 $673 $4569

Reviews

Beautiful home a quick walk to the beach
A spacious, clean home just steps from the beach. I had everything we needed for a comfortable stay!
Guest
Oct 2021
Great house, great location
Great house.
Ashley S.
May 2021
AMAZING PROPERTY
Highly recommend! ESPM staff were a pleasure to work with throughout the process. The location, furnishings, quality and amenities of the house were outstanding. Perfect to walk to the beach, relax in the private pool and bike to the resort. We look forward to an opportunity to return in the future. Thank you for a wonderful overall experience!
Stephanie H.
Mar 2021
Tanis Fam
This was an outstanding opportunity. I truly appreciate the amenities and the style of home. It was only my wife and two boys (2 and 4). The other family and there daughter never made it. The house can easily fit 2-3 family’s with kids and has an unbelievably comfortable feel. I will be back soon and will contact ESPM do find another great opportunity. Thank you
Jason T.
Feb 2021
Wonderful Kiawah Experience
Our family of four spent two weeks in this well-appointed and well-located home over the end of year holiday season. The kids loved the heated pool, and we all enjoyed long bike rides on the beach, which is literally across the street. We've been to the island before, but this was are best rental experience. Hilary at ESPM was really great throughout, and Kimi was helpful with getting us a few items we left behind. The bike rental convenience was an added convenience. Would definitely stay here again.
Guest
Jan 2021
Vacation with four adults and two children
The house was well maintained and very well furnished. The kitchen was fully equipped with anything you might need. We had the pool heated and it was great for the grandkids. Very close to the beach...100 yards.
Guest
Dec 2020
Lovely house, perfect location
The house is very new and arrival instructions were clear and helpful. We were a group of two families (8 guests in total) and the house had plenty of space for all of us. The kitchen is nice and big, as is the giant dining table. The living room was very comfortable and the pool is bigger than the photos make it appear. A few very minor complaints: the pillows on the beds were flat as pancakes and not comfortable. Some new pillows would be a low-cost improvement. The drawers with kitchen utensils were very cluttered and the pots and pans weren’t very new. An outdoor fire pit would have been great to have, but no big deal. Despite these small issues I’d happily go back!
Alan L.
Dec 2020
Overall, this is a nice property
My family and I stayed for 19 days during the COVID lockdown in the Fall and it was exactly what we were looking for. The location of the house itself is great. Access to the beach is very easy (3 minute walk) and it is about a 20-minute bike ride to Freshfields market. We would also recommend making the 20-minute drive to have dinner and drinks at the Ryder Cup Bar at The Ocean Course. The house itself had plenty of room for us to spread out and the kitchen was well equipped. The only negative was the speed of the internet. It is very slow so if you are planning to have any Zoom or video calls be prepared for them to not work.
Erik M.
Nov 2020

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your review and your helpful feedback. Rural barrier island internet is not the best, however, the service at this location has been updated the the best the Island can offer! Always looking to provide the best for our guests!

Family Getaway
Great property. Very clean. Fantastic location. Plenty of space. Everything you need for a luxury beach vacation getaway.
Joe M.
Oct 2020
best vacation rental on kiawah
Everything was done well in this rental and we plan to book there again! Our favorite by a MILE!
Julie and Steve G.
Jul 2020
Wonderful House
We had a great time while at Kiawah Island and staying at this home made for a cozy resting spot. The house was well equipped for our family needs. Well above expectations.
Paul S.
Dec 2019
Perfect Kiawah Getaway!
This is our second year at 423 Sea Lavender. This time we opted for a longer rental period and are so glad we did! The art and decor in this home are beautiful- really makes you feel at home. We adore the blue Fenton lamps and were inspired to buy some for our own home in Colorado! The small room at the top of the stairs was ideal for reading books and winding down with our toddler before bedtime. The pool is such a nice retreat after a hot day on the beach. We had a problem with the AC on arrival, but Linda and Rhett were so prompt and helpful in getting it resolved. We hope to return with our family for years to come. Thanks to the owners for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Guest
Sep 2019
Great House - Steps from Beach
This is a great house. It about three houses from the beach, and it is in perfect condition. The owners provide a number of beach chairs and a nice Yeti cooler. You only need to rent bikes. The downstairs kitchen/dining/TV room is a great place to hang out. We had a terrific time on our vacation.
Richard S.
Aug 2019
Perfect stay!
We have rented many times on Kiawah and this was by far our favorite home. ESPM is top notch and this home had it all - pool, close walk to the beach, upstairs TV room for kids, huge supply of beach toys, chairs, etc. Highly recommend.
Guest
Aug 2019
Kiawah June 15-22, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. It is a great house and wonderful location. We would definitely stay here again.
Jill S.
Jul 2019
Convenient Location
This home is in great condition (appears to be about 5 years old), well equipped and in a very convenient location. Although it is fourth row off the beach, it is a shorter walk than any of the second row homes we have stayed in. The floor plan is very efficient and the small pool provides that perfect spot to cool off after returning from the beach. We would definitely stay here again. The rental company instructions were clear and accurate and made check in and check out seamless. You may feel the house is priced a bit high for a home that is fourth row from the beach, but we found the location, and condition of the home worth the premium.
Charles W.
Jun 2019
Best vacation ever....
Fantastic on every level! House was perfect. Close to the beach and beautifully decorated. Would highly recommend.
Steve C.
May 2019
Seaside Women’s Retreat
Great place to getaway’
Dana B.
Mar 2019
Gorgeous Home - Wonderful Experience!
We had a group of four women who stayed in this beautiful home for our girls' weekend. We were there for the Kiawah 1/2 marathon and it couldn't have been more perfect. The location was great for getting around the island before and after the race. The home was immaculate! We each had our own bedroom and bathroom - lovely bedding and toiletries. The kitchen had wonderful appliances and cookware. The one downside in the kitchen was the Cuisinart coffee maker. It never really worked properly. VERY slow drip. Took 45 minutes to make 1/2 a pot of coffee. Even after cleaning no better. Gas grill on the patio which we used a couple of times. Living room area was well furnished with two couches, two chairs and a big ottoman. Blankets to stay cozy while we watched movies. Easy to use wi-fi and cable. The house has built in music but even with the provided instructions we couldn't get the receiver to work. Minor issue that didn't detract from the experience at all! This is a beautifully decorated, well accommodated, ideal location home. I can't recommend it enough! Thank you!
Jana E.
Jan 2019

Manager Response: Thank you so much for the feedback! We are so glad the home worked well for your stay and hope you will consider us for your next trip. Coffee maker and sound system are being repaired/replaced, thank you!

Thanksgiving Holiday Family Vacation
This property is exceptional. Clean, convenient to the beach, and in a quiet location. We will be renting this again for family vacations to Kiawah. Everything you need is already equipped in the property including beach chairs and beach towels. A great value.
Bill C.
Nov 2018
423 Sea Lavender
Perfect home only steps from the beach. The deck pool was lovely.
Guest
Oct 2018
Favorite vacation home!
Beautiful home with a great pool and close walk to the beach!
This was our 3rd year staying in this lovely home and we plan to return again next summer!
Bill M.
Jul 2018
Beautiful Home
The house itself and location are both wonderful. It would be nice if a few pantry staples (salt, ketchup, etc.) were provided. I get there is liability with food, but I think people can decide for themselves if they are willing to use communal salt. Also we saw bikes in the locked garage. Would have been nice if those came with the house instead of having to rent. Our kids LOVED having a little pool right there. More of hot tub size for adults, but our kids never complained.
Kate F.
May 2018
Friendship Cup in Kiawah
The house was everything that we had hoped for. It's incredibly spacious, tastefully decorated and updated and a short walk to the beach. Unfortunately we were there in the offseason so we did not take as much advantage of the beach (or the pool) as we would like, but we will certainly be back!
Christopher D.
Mar 2018
Perfect House for 8
We truly enjoyed staying in this home for a week with our family. Beach access was super easy and the home is both beautiful and filled with nice touches.
Guest
Oct 2017
Corporate Planning Meeting
clean, well stocked home located 1 minute walk from beach
Guest
Oct 2017
Great place to rent in Kiawah
Everything was exactly as described. Exceeded our expectations. Our family would easily stay there again.
Only glitch was the grill starter was not in great working order-we were still able to use though so not a big deal.
Kristen R.
Sep 2017

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your amazing review, we are so glad your family enjoyed your stay and definitely let us know when you'd like to return, we'd love to have you and we just purchased a new grill for the property so the starter is no longer an issue!

very nice!
Beautiful house. Excellent location, only 233 steps from back door to sand! Well equipped kitchen and plenty of room. Dishwasher appeared modern but didn't function well. Otherwise no complaints.
Gregory S.
Jul 2017
Wonderful Place!
The house was lovely and just a short walk to the beach. We really enjoyed the place and hope to go back!
Stephanie W.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your review! The house is in a great location and its definitely one of our most popular for a reason, we would love to have you return!

Kiawah 2016 Vacation
The property was everything we hoped for - spacious, clean, convenient and comfortable. We had a wonderful vacation, and would certainly stay again.
Melissa M.
Sep 2016

Manager Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the home suited your needs, definitely keep us in mind for your next Kiawah getaway!

Home away from Home!
We had a wonderful week at 423 Sea Lavendar! The home is lovely, clean, comfortable, and in a great location. We had a 5 month old and an 11 month old
so it was great having such close beach access. The pool was perfect and we used it everyday. We will definitely return to this home!
Ann M.
Aug 2016

Manager Response: We are so pleased the home worked well for your family! The location is fantastic and certainly works well for families with young children, we look forward to your return visit!

Sea Lavender
Great house, very comfortable, beautifully decorated. Kitchen is equipped with everything you might need. The plunge pool is on the deck and is wonderful when not at the beach. House has chairs, sand toys and a wagon for guests to use, which was great.
Guest
Jul 2016

Manager Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the home, thank you for the great review! The beach equipment is a special surprise for houseguests from the owner, to thank them for staying at his property! I hope you'll let us know next time you're coming down to Kiawah, we'd love to have you return!

Lovely Kiawah stay
My family and I had a wonderful time at this fully stocked Kiawah home. The location was superb and extremely quiet.
My only comment would be that the area is noticeably undiverse
aloise l.
Jul 2016

Manager Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the home! The Kiawah Island architectural review board has strict regulations which do not allow much room for creative paint colors and architecture. The goal is for the exteriors of the properties to fit into the scenery and have more natural palettes.

The home was beautiful and it had everything that we needed plus.
We have stayed at Oceanwood before and really loved it being so close to the beach. This home for perfect for the 9 of us. The only thing was that the linens left for the pullout sofa where to small and was uncomfortable for sleeping. The twin sheets would not stay on a queen bed. This home was perfectly clean and very inviting, every appliance or gadget was available. We never excepted to have all the beach equipment available to us. What a pleasant surprise.
Dorothy J.
Jun 2016

Manager Response: I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed the home and your stay on Kiawah! I have spoken to housekeeping about the sofabed linens and they will have the appropriate size for the bed from here on out! The beach equipment is a nice touch the owners do for their guests as a thank you for staying at their property, I'm glad you were able to make use of them!

Fantastic Stay!
The house was extremely comfortable, clean, and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked and we had everything we needed to cook dinner. The location was great- just a quick walk and we were on the beach. The pool and the deck were fantastic too especially on days when we wanted to get out of the sun and wind and enjoy the shade. Renting bikes was a great decision - we were out on them multiple times a day and the bike trails are very close to this location. We would definitely rent this property again in the future.
Guest
May 2016
Amazing Home!!!
Our stay on Kiawah could not have been any better. The house is lovely as well as spacious. The family kept commenting how "comfortable" the house felt. An important part for me was the comfort of the beds. They didn't disappoint! It was great having the pool in the back and being across the street from the beach. It was nice to see pictures online and find it really did look the way it was represented. We would definitely stay in this amazing home again!!!
Stacey D.
Apr 2016
Perfect!
This was a beautiful house and a perfect size for our family of four plus a grandparent. Easy distance to the beach.
Guest
Mar 2016
Beautiful Home!
We truly enjoyed our stay at this vacation home. Every detail was perfect and beautiful. All the guests were very comfortable. Short walk to beach. Every amenity comes with the home. Beautifully decorated. Very clean. Truly a gem!
Beth B.
Jan 2016
423 Sea Lavender
Beautiful new home! Very clean and comfortable. Steps to the beach. Kitchen was very well equipped.
Erin S.
Dec 2015


Click to View Map